Borough Mayor & Council

2023 Mayor and Borough Council

Peter Folz, Councilman pfolz@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2025
Rebecca Hendricks, Councilwoman rhendricks@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2023
Thomas Hunt, Councilman thunt@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2025
Ken Kozuhowski, Councilman kkozuhowski@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2024
Michael Mann, Council President mmann@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2023
vacancy vacancy vacancy
Aaron R. Lipsen, Mayor alipsen@stocktonboronj.us term expires 12/31/2026

 

Stockton is governed under the Borough form of New Jersey municipal government, which is the most common government form in New Jersey. The governing body is comprised of the Mayor and the Borough Council, with all positions elected on a partisan basis as part of the November general election.

The Mayor is elected directly by the voters to a four-year term of office. The Borough Council is comprised of six members elected to serve three-year terms on a staggered basis, with two seats coming up for election each year in a three-year cycle.